Woman Puts Body Shamers Critics In Their Place ‘I Am Worthy’

On vacation in Costa Rica with her boyfriend, Molly Galbraith was happy with life and her body. The 31-year-old owner of Girls Gone Strong has battled weight problems since she was 7 and she is fed up.

Molly told the Today Show, “There’s not really anything I want to change with my body. I was on this road to a compassionate relationship with my body.”

She wanted to share her positive feelings with others and posted her beach photo to Facebook which has gone viral.

“Today this is a body that is loved, adored and cherished by the only person whose opinion matters — ME. This is a kind of freedom I didn’t think I’d ever experience, and it feels really, really good.”

 

Molly spoke out in two blog posts, “It’s Hard Out Here for a Fit Chick,”realizing she needed to find herself.

Leave a Reply

