Cindy Crawford Announces She’s Retiring From Modeling

Perhaps the most beloved supermodel ever Cindy Crawford has revealed she’s retiring from modeling as her 50th birthday on Saturday, February 20 approaches.

This mom of two revealed to United Airlines’ Rhapsody Magazine, explained that she has had enough ‘life in the fast lane.’

“I’m sure I’ll have my picture taken for 10 more years, but not as a model anymore. And that’s okay. I’ve done it. I’ve worked with all these incredible photographers. What else do I need to do? I can’t keep reinventing myself. I shouldn’t have to keep proving myself. I don’t want to.”

Crawford’s last major gig was with the likes of fellow supermodels Naomi Campbell and Claudia Schiffer for Balmain’s SS16 campaign.

She is ready to step aside and let her ‘mini-me’ look-a-like daughter Kaia, 14 take the spot light.

“They are all taking pictures of themselves, or having their friends take pictures for their social media,” Cindy said of her daughter’s career as a model. “Kaia would be modeling even if she weren’t modeling. All the girls are modeling. They are not dependent only on how a photographer sees them. They have a direct relationship with their fans.”

The brunette beauty says she is proud of her career.

“I was like, I love my job, but am I really that superficial that I just love getting my hair and makeup done and looking beautiful?” she revealed. “And what I realized was that what I really love and am passionate about is communication,” she added. “And the way that I have been communicating for the past 30 years has been through pictures.”

We will miss you Cindy, but thank goodness we can still see your stunning daughter.

Leave a Reply

