Video: Fifth Harmony, Charlie Puth, and Meghan Trainor’s Powerful Tributes to Christina Grimmie

The killing of The Voice star Christina Grimmie has celebrities coming out to celebrate her life.

Star like Selena Gomez and Voice coaches Blake Shelton and Adam Levine expressed their sadness over her loss.

At a concert Saturday night, Fifth HarmonyCharlie Puth, and Meghan Trainor took time on stage to remember their friend.

Fifth Harmony paid tribute to The Voice singer during a concert at the WBLI Summer Jam in Wantagh, New York. “Such a beautiful soul, such a beautiful talent,” Normani Kordei said Saturday night. “I remember the first time we met her, she was nothing but nice to us, so humble. We love you and we’re praying for your family, and we know that you’re smiling down from above. Let’s all remember her. Christina Grimmie.” The group had a moment of silence in the theater.

After Fifth Harmony, Charlie Puth took a few moments to remember Grimmie at the same concert and said, “I was reading the news last night, and I found out that my good friend Christina Grimmie was killed, and I want to dedicate this song to her tonight,” he said before playing “See You Again.” “I’ve been upset about this all day, mainly because I just never got to say what I wanted to say to her. And I think this song perfectly captures that.”

Meghan Trainor took to the stage remembered Grimmie while performing at the WBLI Summer Jam. “A terrible thing happened last night, that should never, ever happen to any person, especially not to Christina,” she said. “That was the nicest, most talented woman I’ve ever met. And it shook me, what happened. I’m still in shock, I don’t understand. And I wanted to dedicate this entire set to her tonight.” She then performed “Like I’m Gonna Lose You.

Rest in peace Christina!

 

 

Leave a Reply

