George H.W. Bush Shoots Down 5-year-Old’s Case For Him To Eat Broccoli

George H.W. Bush was once the most powerful man on Earth, but even at 92 you can still not get him to eat his broccoli.

An adorable 5-year-old named Cooper tried to make his case for benefits of the vegetable and how it can help 41 live healthier.

Check out his letter below.

Cooper told Bush the virtues of broccoli in an attempt to get him to give it a shot.

“My grama told me that you do not like broccoli and never want it served,” the boy wrote. “I just want you to know that I love broccoli. Mr. President, broccoli is really good for you. I wish you liked broccoli like I do.”

Bush reportedly banned it from being served on Air Force One during his presidency.

”I do not like broccoli,” Bush told The New York Times in 1990. ”And I haven’t liked it since I was a little kid and my mother made me eat it. And I’m President of the United States, and I’m not going to eat any more broccoli!”

In his return tweet, Bush said he’s still not gonna do it. Wouldn’t be prudent.

“His declared love of broccoli is genuine, if also unpersuasive,” Bush wrote about Cooper’s letter.

Sorry Cooper you gave it your best shot, but we love you for loving your broccoli.

 

Leave a Reply

