Texas Man Loses 140 Pounds Eating Chick-fil-A

Alton Ward, 25, says Chick-fil-A changed his life.

The Texas native, who currently lives in Denver, Colorado, grew up overweight and at 17-years-old he weight 355 pounds.

“All my life I knew I was big, and I always wanted to lose weight,” he said to Business Insider. But Ward was never able to find a diet that worked.

Ward said he tried South Beach, Paleo, Atkins, Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig and nothing worked.

“I tried all the diets,” he said. “Jenny Craig, Atkins, no carbs … juice diets, the lose 10 pounds in 5 days, all the different things, and none of it worked for me.”

After heading off to college at Texas A&M University, he decided to figure out how to eat healthily. He began excersing and then when deciding what to eat he went to  Chick-fil-A.

“When I got to college, I said, ‘okay. I love Chick-fil-A, I already like Chick-fil-A, let’s see if they have healthy options,” he said.

Ward ate the following daily: For breakfast, he would have two boiled eggs with oatmeal. Then Chick-fil-A for lunch, he would have a grilled chicken wrap or soup when it was colder outside. He’d often get salads, but with a little bit of ranch dressing on the side and frequently he would eat Chick-fil-A for lunch and dinner. This helped him lose 140 pounds in 11 1/2 months.

“I wouldn’t say all of it is Chick-fil-A, because I have to make my own decisions,” he said, but Chick-Fil-A had “tasty, healthy options that worked for me and…my palate.”

“I’m just a loyal fan.” he said. “I think Chick-fil-A is a great brand. It’s literally help me change my life because I was on my way to a heart attack or just having a stroke or diabetes in every way. So, I was able to find food that tasted good where I could have a variety of options.”

Congratulations Ward! This is amazing!

Leave a Reply

