This Stinks! Soccer Player Gets Kicked Out Of Game For Farting

Really! Do you think farting is unsportsmanlike behavior?

Well, one soccer player in Sweden was removed from a game because he passed gas.

Adam Lindin Ljungkvist was given a red card and kicked out of the game for “unsportsmanlike behavior” when he farted and the referee heard him, according to Goal.com.

He says it was an accident.

“I needed to fart, I had a bad stomach,” he said, according to the Independent. “So I just farted. Then I received a yellow card and then a red. I was shocked, it’s the strangest thing I have ever experienced on a football field.

“I asked the referee: ‘What, you can’t fart on the field?,’ he replied: ‘No.’”

“Maybe he thought I farted in my hand and threw it at him, but I did not,” Ljungkvist said, according to HuffPost Canada.

The ref in question, Dany Kako, later told the media that Ljungkvist’s farting was “deliberate provocation.”

“Once, there was a player who stood and peed next to the pitch. I showed him a yellow card, too,” Kako said, according to HuffPost Canada.

Ljungkvist feels that the call was poor.

“I think it was a s***ty call,” he said. “I can only laugh about it. This has to be unprecedented, surely. I’ve never heard of anyone who has been sent off for doing a fart.”

I guess next time you should pass gas somewhere else.

 

Leave a Reply

