Man Held At Knifepoint Knocks Out Mugger And Takes Selfie

A mugger held a knife to a man’s chest in Stellenbosch, but this guy picked the wrong person to mess with. The would-be victim, instead knocked out the mugger and took a selfie with the man on the ground.

Nathan Wood, 27, posted the picture to Facebook and has been met with social media backlash.

“Looking at the selfie, some people think I look arrogant… this guy went out with intent, with purpose, to rob. I am glad it happened to me and not some 18-year-old first-year student,” he told News24 on Monday.

“At the time, the adrenaline was rushing, but then I was also thinking about the guy’s circumstances and why he is robbing.”

“I dragged him out the street, took his jacket off and put it under his head. I turned him onto his side in the recovery position. I wanted to make sure he was okay. People are fragile, I felt remorse.”

Wood then called the police. He took the mans wallet, handed it to the security guards and told his side of the story.

It’s not a bad selfie!

 

Leave a Reply

